Local high school teams to compete in Eastern’s annual invitational basketball tournament


WILBURTON, OK (Nov. 22, 2013) – Eastern Oklahoma State College will host its annual high school boys and girls invitational basketball tournament Dec. 2-7 in Wilburton.

This year’s tournament will feature 16 high school teams from Oklahoma, including Arkoma, Battiest, Buffalo Valley, Cave Springs, Clayton, Gans, Haileyville, Howe, LeFlore, McCurtain, Panola, Pittsburg, Red Oak, Smithville, Stuart and Whitesboro.

Eastern’s annual high school invitational basketball tournament is one of the largest and longest running tournaments of its kind in Oklahoma. Each team will play three games with championship games for each bracket scheduled for Saturday.

Games will be played at the Eastern’s C.C. Dunlap Field House in Wilburton and the Wilburton High School gymnasium. For tournament brackets and a complete schedule of games, visit www.eosc.edu/invitational.

Back to News Listing