Jeffrey joins, Lott reappointed to Eastern Oklahoma State College Board of Regents


Latt Jeffrey of Wilburton was recently sworn in as the newest member of the Eastern Oklahoma State College Board of Regents.
WILBURTON, OK (Aug. 27, 2018) – Latt Jeffrey of Wilburton was recently appointed to the Eastern Oklahoma State College Board of Regents. He was sworn in by Oklahoma Associate District Judge Bill Welch.

“We are pleased to have Latt join Eastern’s Board of Regents,” said President Dr. Stephen E. Smith. “Regent Jeffrey is an Eastern alumnus and a longtime member of the Wilburton community. His experience and insight will be valuable as we continue to build innovative programs and serve the students of southeast Oklahoma.”

Jeffrey is currently a lease operator with BP America, Inc. He has previously worked for Enduring Resources and Latimer State Bank. A Wilburton High School and Eastern graduate, Jeffrey earned a bachelor’s degree in agriculture economics and animal science from Oklahoma State University. He owns a ranch in Wilburton with his wife, Elizabeth, and two daughters.

Brian Lott of McAlester was also reappointed for another term. He originally joined the Regents in 2011. Lott is the chief of staff for the McAlester Army Ammunition Plant (MCAPP). During his 27-year career at MCAPP, he has held a number of positions including explosives worker, program/management analyst, marketing specialist, chief of the Industrial Operations Division and director of Ammunition Operations. He has served on several other local boards, including the Frink-Chambers Public Schools Board of Education, the McAlester Chamber of Commerce, MPower Economic Development Corporation and the McAlester Lions Club. He is also a graduate of the Leadership Oklahoma program. Lott earned a bachelor’s degree in business and elementary education from Southeastern Oklahoma State University and a master’s degree in business administration from Cameron University.

The membership of the Eastern Board of Regents is made up of seven people appointed by the governor with the advice and consent of the senate. Senator Larry Boggs of Red Oak carried Gov. Mary Fallin’s nomination of both Jeffrey and Lott to the Senate Education Committee for confirmation.

Other regents include Chair Bobby Mouser of Stigler, Vice Chair Teresa Jackson of Hartshorne, Secretary Ruth Harkins of McAlester, Brian Lott of McAlester, Loise Washington of McAlester, and Carl D. Wooldridge of Wilburton.

Back to News Listing