Eastern students inducted into Phi Theta Kappa honor society


WILBURTON (April 21, 2015) - A group of 29 high-achieving Eastern Oklahoma State College students were recently inducted into the national honor society Phi Theta Kappa during a campus ceremony in Wilburton.

Founded in 1918, Phi Theta Kappa is recognized as the official honor society for community colleges. The organization seeks to foster scholarship, leadership, service and fellowship among its members.

Membership is based on academic achievement and is granted by invitation only. To qualify for membership, students must have completed at least 12 hours of associate degree course work with a cumulative 3.5 grade point average.

This year’s PTK officers are:
President – Jordan Holder, McAlester, Ok.
Vice President of Fellowship – Kareesa Kennedy, Buffalo Valley, Ok.
Vice President of Scholarship – Tylee Phillips, Wilburton, Ok.
Vice President of Service – Erin Frazier, Wilburton, Ok.
Vice President of Leadership – Jackson Ferguson, Soper, Ok.
Student Senate Representatives – Kelsey Brown, Buffalo Valley, Ok.
                                                               Jordan Allen, Wilburton, Ok.

New members of PTK are:
Cody Arnold, Wilburton, Ok.
Brittanie Barnard, Wainwright, Ok.
Ernest Bedford, Hartshorne, Ok.
Michelle Boddy, Wilburton, Ok.
Kelsey Chambers, Tushka, Ok.
Eunice Cottrell, Valliant, Ok.
Kimberly Effenbeck, Kiowa, Ok.
Regina Gibson, Haileyville, Ok.
Akasha Glover, Valliant, Ok.
Brandon Green, McAlester, Ok.
Brandy Hunnicutt, Wilburton, Ok.
Rebecca Johnson, Wilburton, Ok.
Mykaela Jones, Owasso, Ok.
Jacobey King, Crowder, Ok.
Justice Konsure, McAlester, Ok.
Madeline Kraft, Savanna, Ok.
Alex Lofties, Oklahoma City, Ok.
Ashleigh Massey, Wilburton, Ok.
Max Mouser, Savanna, Ok.
Milisie Postoak, McAlester, Ok.
Cynthia Raub, Broken Bow, Ok.
Rashawn Raymond, Wilburton, Ok.
Kaley Reding, Aubrey, Tx.
Kelsey Roberson, McAlester, Ok.
Cody Robinson, Moss, Ok.
Ashton Smith, McAlester, Ok.
Zachary Torres, Melissa, Tx.
Anthony Whisenhunt, Wilburton, Ok.

Back to News Listing