Logo
Online Students

Student Complaints

In our goal to provide quality instruction and service, Eastern provides students with access to appropriate staff and resources to resolve questions and concerns.

Download and review the Student Handbook for academic policies and procedures (grade appeals, academic integrity, FERPA, etc.).

If you want to make suggestions for improvements, lodge general complaints, or express praise regarding any faculty member or academic program, you should follow the academic “chain of command.” This means that you should speak first with the faculty or staff member(s) directly involved and then go to his/her supervisor, if necessary. The division chairs and other key academic administrators are listed below.

A formal student complaint form is also available online. This form is to be used to submit a formal complaint when a student has been unable to satisfactorily resolve an issue with the faculty, staff, students or others involved.

Division of Agriculture
Dean Eddie Woods
Baker 100
918.465.1728
ewoods@eosc.edu
Division of Business
Kay Langham
Mitchell 103
918.465.1738
klangham@eosc.edu
Division of Behavioral and Social Sciences
Marilynn Duncan
Mitchell 101B
918.465.1809
mduncan@eosc.edu
Division of Language, Humanities and Education
Dr. Billye Givens
Pratt 105
918.465.1764
bgivens@eosc.edu
Division of Nursing
Robin Nevling
Gunning 107C
918.465.1796
rnevling@eosc.edu
Division of Science and Mathematics
Margaret Sorrell
Sullivan 103
918.465.1788
msorrell@eosc.edu
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dr. Janet Wansick
Library/Administration 147
918.465.1896
jwansick@eosc.edu

If an issue cannot be solved by Eastern's internal processes, you may choose to file a complaint with your state of residence.

Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education
655 Research Parkway, Suite 200
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
405.225.9100
OSRHE Online Student Complaint Portal