Logo
Athletics

Mountaineer Spring 2018 Baseball Schedule



 
Date  
Opponent 
Location Time
Result Record 
Sat, Jan. 27 Bacone College*
Home 1 p.m.
3 p.m.
W 11-0
W 11-0 
2-0 
Sat, Feb. 3 Panola College* Carthage, TX 1 p.m.
3 p.m.
W 5-4
L 3-14
3-1 
Sun, Feb. 4 Panola College Carthage, TX 1 p.m. W 12-9 4-1
Fri, Feb. 9 Indian Hills Community College  Home  Noon
2 p.m.
 
L 6-7
W 8-7
5-2 
Mon, Feb. 12 Central Baptist College*  Home  Noon
2 p.m.
 
W 15-0
W 12-2
7-2
Thur, Feb. 15  Cowley Community College  Home  2 p.m.  W 10-7 8-2 
Sat, Feb. 18 Cowley Community College*  Arkansas City, KS  Noon
2 p.m. 
W 3-2
L 1-4
9-3 
Mon, Feb. 26 Carl Albert State College Home 1 p.m.
3 p.m.
 
W 8-0
W 7-1
11-3 
Thu, Mar. 1 Rose State College  Midwest City, OK  2 p.m.  W 6-1 12-3 
Sat, Mar. 3 Rose State College*  Home  2 p.m.
4 p.m.
 
W 7-3
W 8-6
14-3 
Mon, Mar. 5 Central Baptist College  Conway, AR  1 p.m.
3 p.m. 
W 21-1
W 14-2
16-3 
Thurs, Mar. 8 Connors State College  Home  6 p.m.  L 7-11 16-4 
Sun, Mar. 11 Connors State College*  Warner, OK  1 p.m.
3 p.m. 
L 3-8
L 11-19
16-6 
Thurs, Mar. 15 Seminole State College  Home  2 p.m.  L 10-12 16-7 
Sat, Mar. 17 Seminole State College*  Seminole, OK  2 p.m.  L 1-7
L 6-10
16-9 
Thurs, Mar. 22 Northeastern Oklahoma A&M  Miami, OK  2 p.m.  L 3-5 16-10 
Sat, Mar. 24 Northeastern Oklahoma A&M*  Home  2 p.m.  W 5-2
W 7-11
18-10 
Sat, Mar. 31 Arkansas Baptist College*  Home  1 p.m.  W 13-3
W 13-3
W 7-5
21-10 
Wed, Apr. 4 TCS Post Grad Academy
Carl Albert State College
Home  1 p.m.
6 p.m.
 
W 8-3
W 9-6
23-10 
Thurs, Apr. 5  Rose State College  Home  2 p.m.  W 14-2 24-10 
Sat, Apr. 7 Rose State College*  Midwest City, OK  2 p.m.  W 12-1
W 10-1
26-10 
Mon, Apr. 9 Bacone College*  Home  2 p.m.  W 19-8
W 10-0
28-10 
Thurs, Apr. 12 Connors State College  Warner, OK  6 p.m.  L 1-10 28-11 
Sat, Apr. 14 Connors State College*  Home  1 p.m.  W 9-8
W 3-2
30-11 
Tues, Apr. 17 Carl Albert State College  Home  7 p.m.  L 12-13 30-12 
Tues, Apr. 19 Seminole State College  Seminole, OK  2:30 p.m.  W 5-2 31-12 
Sat, Apr. 21 Seminole State College*  Home  1 p.m.  L 3-7
W 8-5
32-13 
Mon, Apr. 23 Henderson State University JV  Home  1 p.m.     
Tues, Apr. 24 Carl Albert State College  Poteau, OK  3 p.m.     
Wed, Apr. 25 TCS Post Grad Academy  Frisco, TX  2 p.m.     
Thurs, Apr. 26 Northeastern Oklahoma A&M  Home  2 p.m.     
Sat, Apr. 28 Northeastern Oklahoma A&M*  Miami, OK  2 p.m.     
Sat, May 5 Arkansas Baptist College*  Little Rock, AR  TBA     
Thurs, May 10 Region II Tournament  Woodward, OK  TBA     

Bold Home Games
 * Conference Games
   
 Current Record
 
 Overall Conference
Home
 Away  Neutral
32-13 14-9 21-5 11-8 0-0

Head Coach: Kirk Kelley

Assistant Coach: Kraig Kelley

Pitching Coach: Clayton Gant

President: Dr. Stephen E. Smith

Athletic Director: Kirk Kelley

Colors: Blue and Gold

Mascot: Mountaineers