Logo
Academics

Virtual Tutoring Services

We understand students need access to tutoring services even though the campuses are closed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Our tutors are available virtually to meet students at their point of need. Tutoring services can be provided over the phone, email, Zoom or other video conferencing technology, Google Docs and other means.

Students can also receive online consulting for writing projects. Complete the Writing Center Online Consulting Form to get started.

Tutors

Below are a list of available tutors for the remainder of the spring 2020 semester. Please email a tutor to set up an appointment.

Beth Kreutzer: bkreutzer@eosc.edu (Science, but she can help you find the best tutor available for a specific subject)

Gerry Little: glittle@eosc.edu 
Available Monday-Thursday from 5 p.m. to 7 p.m.; flexible other times by appointment

Cali Baughman: cbaughman@eosc.edu 
Available Monday-Friday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
 
Derryl Taylor: dtaylor25860@eosc.edu (English) 

Ryan Wiley: rwiley@eosc.edu (English)
Available Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 3 p.m. to 8 p.m. or by appointment

Anita Glymour: aglymour@eosc.edu (Math) 

Jaylen Thomas: jthomas3@eosc.edu (Math, Chemistry, English)

Tutor.com

Eastern students can also receive free online tutoring, 24 hours a day, seven days a week from Tutor.com. Students can get live, one-on-one help from an expert tutor to study for tests, review concepts and complete assignments.

Students must log in through Blackboard by selecting the "Institution" tab and find the link under "Tools." Additional instructions for using Tutor.com's online services are available for download.