Health Sciences Division

The Division of Health Sciences offers two Associate of Applied Science degree programs (AAS): a nursing degree available in Wilburton, McAlester and Idabel and a respiratory therapy degree in McAlester. Students who complete the nursing degree are eligible to take the examinations necessary to qualify for licensure as a Registered Nurse (RN)*. Graduation from the respiratory therapy program ensures eligibility to take national certification and registry exams by the National Board for Respiratory Care.
*subject to OBN regulations


Nursing (AAS) (View/Print Plans in PDF)
  • Basic Licensure Program
  • LPN/EMTP - RN Transition Program

Respiratory Therapy (AAS) (View/Print Plans in PDF)