Eastern players and coach earn All-Conference Honors


WILBURTON, OK (March 8, 2013) – Two Eastern Oklahoma State College basketball players and  head women’s basketball coach Amber Taylor have received All Conference honors this season.

Sophomores Shola Adebayo from Oklahoma City and Ryan Devers from Tulsa were both named to the 2012-13 All Region II and All Conference first teams. Adebayo averaged 15.3 points, 6.8 rebounds and 4.8 assists per game this season. Devers averaged 18.2 points per game, including a 43.2 percent three-point field goal percentage.

Sophomores Rodneisha Milum from Houston, Texas and Taylor Jones from Austin, Texas and freshman Olivia Brown from Pearland, Texas all received All Conference honorable mentions.

In just her second year as head coach at Eastern, Taylor shared NJCAA Region II Coach of the Year honors with Scott Morris of Northern Oklahoma A&M College and Jay Niehues of Redlands Community College.


Back to News Listing